The Intelligent Goal System

Intelligent goals is the difference between trying to achieve every goal and achieving your true goals. You have to ask yourself:

  • What are my true goals in work, relationship and life?
  • Why are they my true goals?

You have to differentiate between true goals and fleeting desires and true purpose and vague busyness.

The intelligent goals system has three stages:

  • Assessment
  • Implementation
  • Measurement


In the intelligent goal system there are seven types of goals:

1. Spiritual goals-vision and values: What is my true purpose? What do I value? What do I love most?

2. Character goals-being: Who am I? Who do I want to be? What are my strengths?

3. Achievement goals-doing: What do I want to do?- with my life, work and leisure. What do I want to do before I die?

4. Acquisition goals-having: What do I want to have? What are my financial goals? What are my ownership goals?

5. Relationship goals-giving: What can you give to another person? What is your gift for them? What is their gift for you? How can you receive that?

6. Destination goals-going: Where do you want be…what do you want to do….what you hope to achieve…  in 5 years, 10 years, 20 years…?

7. Present-time goals-now: Keep your eye on the journey as well as on the destination. Ask yourself: What is it that I most value about this day? How can I make the most of my life today?


  • Right strategy
  • Right timing
  • Right way
  • Right effort
  • Right support
  • Identifying blocks: external, internal


Regular review, adjustments and making sure you are going on the right path


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s