Three prescriptions for Happiness

I had gone to my local library to borrow some books for reading. I came across a very small book with an intriguing title: Three Prescriptions for Happiness.

The person who wrote it was Ken Keyes, Jr. I had never heard of him before, but when I read the book, the prescriptions made a lot of sense. The prescriptions themselves are very simple but not easy to follow because of our conditioned mind. But even if we can follow it 25%, I think our lives will change for the better.

The three prescriptions are:

  • Ask for what you want but don’t demand it.
  • Accept whatever happens-for now.
  • Turn up your love – even if you don’t get what you want.

The book’s preface said that anyone can share this book in any form freely with anyone; i.e., it came with a uncopyright.

I found a transcribed version on the internet, which I would like to share with you. Click on the link below to download and read the book for free. And don’t forget, share it with others.

Three prescriptions for happiness

 

